About Yihai

We are a leading compound condiment manufacturer in China primarily targeting the hot pot condiment market. We are the largest mid- to high-end hot pot soup flavoring condiment manufacturer in China as measured by sales value in 2015, accounting for over 30% market share which is over three times that of the second largest market participant, according to Frost & Sullivan.. We are also the second largest hot pot condiment manufacturer in China as measured by sales value in 2015, accounting for 6.8% market share, according to Frost & Sullivan. We are the only hot pot condiment manufacturer primarily focused on the fast-growing mid- to high-end segment, according to Frost & Sullivan . During the Track Record Period, substantially all of our hot pot soup flavoring products were mid- to high-end products and we achieved the highest sales value growth rate among the five largest hot pot condiment manufacturers in China.

Benefitting from the well established “Haidilao” (海底撈) brand as well as our market-oriented and solid innovation capabilities, extensive network coverage, advanced production techniques and stringent quality control mechanism, we are one of the few Chinese compound condiment manufacturers with a nationwide reputation. We aspire to become a leading culinary condiment solutions provider in China.

Our market leadership is built upon the success of our products. We aim to provide comprehensive and high quality products by relentlessly executing the following strategies (i) consistent focus on the mid- to high-end marketsector, (ii) continuous expansion into new segments of the compound condiment market, and (iii) uncompromising commitment to product quality to keep abreast of the evolving customer expectations and food safety standards. We offer a wide range of condiment products, ranging from hot pot condiments to Chinese-style compound condiments such as spicy stir-fry pot and pickles and fish stew condiments. As of 31 December 2015, we had three major product lines with 56 products.

We have established an extensive nationwide distribution network. As of 31 December 2015, our 339 distributors covered 31 provincial territories, all first-tier cities, 28 second-tier cities and 134 third- and fourth-tier cities in China as well as 11 overseas countries and overseas markets, enabling our products to reach over 6,000 hypermarkets and supermarkets in China, including Walmart and Carrefour, and traditional retail channels, such as grocery stores, neighborhood stores, and butcher shops. In addition, we have established and have been continuously strengthening our presence in overseas markets through our distributors. Our physical network is further supplemented by e-commerce channels such as Tmall.com and JD.com. Our products are sold to 11 overseas countries and overseas regionsmarkets in North America, Europe and Asia.

We are the sole supplier of hot pot soup flavoring products for Haidilao Group in China, and our products have significantly contributed to the successful growth of Haidilao Group. Haidilao Group was the largest Chinese hot pot restaurant chain and the No.1 Chinese cuisine restaurant company in China as measured by sales value in both 2014 and 2015, according to Frost & Sullivan. In 2013, 2014 and 2015, Haidilao Group owned 93, 111 and 142 hot pot restaurants in 24, 29 and 39 cities across China, respectively, and owned two, four and seven hot pot restaurants in two, three and five overseas locations, respectively. The continuous expansion and growth of the Haidilao Group in China and around the globe has significantly boosted our business growth as well as promoted customers’ recognition and acceptance of our products. Our products are displayed and available for purchase at Haidilao hot pot restaurants, giving us access to promote our products to our target customers. Over 50 million customers dineding at Haidilao hot pot restaurants in 2015 and 8.6 million members with Haidilao Group’s memberships.

R & D team

We have a dedicated research and development team with a market-orientated focus to collect and analyze market information and data, formulate and upgrade product formulas, and optimize production processes and equipment. Our research and development team has been continuously improvinged our products’ formulas to meet our customers’ evolving taste and has launched several popular condiment products on the retail market. The formulas of our hot pot condiment products have been well tested and endorsed by hundreds of millions of the Haidilao Group’s customers, and our products have significantly contributed to the success of the Haidilao Group. Furthermore, our market-oriented and solid in-house research and development capabilities enable us to expand quickly into new market segments and command a significant market share. During the years ended 31 December 2013, 2014 and 2015, we launched one, four and ten new products, respectively.

As of 31 December2015, we employed 12 research and development professionals, each of them has relevant education or working experience in food science and consumer sectors. We also collaborate with other institutions, including academic institutions and catering service providers on research and development activities.

We believe that our research and development capabilities have enabled us to maintain our competitiveness, and have supported the development of our business. Our research and development efforts are market-oriented. We regularly conduct market research and collect market information from our sales and marketing team, contract manufacturers and raw material suppliers to assist our research and development activities, which are primarily focused on the following areas:

Developing new products. We continuously develop and test innovative products to be launched when appropriate opportunities arise. We often conduct field studies to discover and explore new recipes and raw materials. We have a track record of launching successful new products that help drive our revenue growth. For example, we were one of the first companies offering high quality vegetable-oil-based hot pot soup flavoring products to address consumers’ growing health consciousness.

Upgrading existing products. In addition to developing new products, we continuously upgrade our existing products by improving formulas and developing different flavors and packaging materials. For example, in 2015, we introduced premium hot pot dipping sauce products, which contain more sesame sauce and less sodium with restaurant-like flavor.

Optimizing production process and equipment. Our research and development team works closely with our production team to optimize production processes to enhance product quality and production efficiency. We have installed a set of automated equipment in the stir-fry pots to monitor the timing, pressure and temperature in the production process for delivering hot pot soup flavoring products that are stable and consistent in quality.

production base

On 13 January 2012, Sichuan Haidilao established Zhengzhou Shuhai as a limited liability company in the PRC with a registered capital of RMB1,000,000, to principally engage in the production and sales of Compound Condiments. Upon completion of the construction of its production facilities, Zhengzhou Shuhai commenced the production of Compound Condiments in June 2013. Immediately prior to the Reorganization, Zhengzhou Shuhai and Haidilao Chengdu Branch were primarily engaged in the production of Compound Condiments.

In line with our business development strategy, we intend to expand our production capacity to meet market demand for our products. We plan to construct our Bazhou Production Base located in Bazhou, Hebei Province with an aggregate plant area of approximately 66,667 sq. m. that can accommodate production facility designed for a maximum annual production capacity of approximately 100,000 tons, the initial stage of which will equip with production facilities that have an annual production capacity of approximately 35,000 tons. Thus construction of the initial stage of Bazhou Production Base will take place in two phases. Phase I will mainly consist of construction of the production facilities and is expected to be completed and commence operation by the first half of 2018. Upon completion of Phase I, the production facilities at Bazhou Production Base will have an annual production capacity of approximately 35,000 tons. Phase II will mainly consist of construction of the storage and research and development facilities and other ancillary facilities and is expected to be completed by 2019 and commence operation in 2020. The initial stage of our Bazhou Production Base will (i) increase our production capacity and reduce our need for contract manufacturers, particularly during our peak seasons, (ii) optimize our product portfolio to manufacture new product lines and utilize new packaging materials by installing new production and packaging equipment that enable us to manufacture bottled compound condiment products, (iii) upgrade our storage facilities, and (iv) help us better manage our logistics costs due to its central geographic location in Northern China.

Logistics base

We engage third-party logistics service providers to collect our products from warehouses at our production facilities in Zhengzhou and Chengdu and deliver them to our customers. As of 31 December 2015, we had four logistics service providers. Our transportation arrangements with third-party logistics service providers enable us to maintain a low level of capital investment in developing and maintaining an in-house logistics system.

We select logistics service providers based on their reputation, scale of operation, track record and price. We usually enter into agreements with our logistics service providers on a semiannual basis. We use a standardized logistics agreement for our logistics service providers. Our logistics service providers bear the risks associated with the delivery of our products, are liable for product contamination occuring during the transportation process and are required to purchase necessary insurance. We assess our logistics service providers based on delivery performance, transportation capability and overall service quality. During the Track Record Period and up to the Latest Practicable Date, we had not experienced any material disruption in the delivery of our products or suffered any loss due to late delivery or mishandling of products by our logistics service providers.

TOP

Site guide |  Legal declaration |  contact us

tel:400-6696-036 |  E-mail:yhkf@yihchina.com

滬ICP備15049600號  ©  2014-2016  YiHai International Holdings Limited

关于颐海

About us

我们是中国领先的复合调味料生产商,主要专注于火锅调味料市场。根据Frost & Sullivan的资料,按2015年销售价值计,我们是中 国最大的中高端火锅底料调味料生产商, 占超过30%的市场份额, 是第二大市场参与者的三倍之多。 根据Frost & Sullivan的资料, 按2015 年销售价值计,我们亦是中国第二大火锅调味料生产商,占6.8%的市场份额。根据Frost & Sullivan的资料,我们是唯一一家主要专注于 快速增长的中高端市场的火锅调味料生产商。于往绩记录期内,我们绝大部分的火锅底料产品均为中高端产品,我们是中国五大火锅调味 料生产商中销售价值增长速度最快的公司。受益于广受认可的「海底捞」品牌以及我们以市场为导向的坚实的创新能力、广泛 的网络覆盖面、先进的生产技术及严格的质量控制机制,我们是中国少数几家享誉全国的复合调味料生产商之一。我们致力于成为中国领 先的烹饪调味料解决方案供应商。

我们的市场领先地位以我们产品的成功为基础。 我们旨在通过不懈地执行以下策略提供全面及优质的产品: (i)坚持专注于中高端领域; (ii)继续扩展至复合调味料市场的新分部;及(iii)坚决致力于产品质量,紧跟不断演变的消费者预期及食品安全标准。我们供应从火锅调味 料到中式复合调味料(如麻辣香锅及酸菜鱼调味料)等大量调味品。截至2015年12月31日,我们有三个主要产品系列,提供56种产品。

我们建立了广泛的全国性经销网络。 截至2015年12月31日,我们的339家经销商覆盖了中国31个省级地区、所有的一线城市、28个 二线城市及134个三四线城市以及11个国家及海外城市, 令我们的产品可送达中国超过6,000家大型超市及超级市场 (包 括沃尔玛及家乐福) ,以及传统零售渠道(如杂货店、社区门店及肉食店) 。此外,我们已确立并通过我们的经销商不断巩固我们在海外市 场的份额。我们的实体网络进一步由电商渠道(如天猫及京东)所补充。我们的产品销往北美、欧洲及亚洲11个国家和海外地区。

我们是海底捞集团在中国火锅底料产品的独家供应商,我们的产品是海底捞集团成功发展的重要基石。根據Frost & Sullivan的資料, 按销售价值计,于2014年及2015年,海底捞集团是中国最大的连锁火锅餐厅以及中国排名第一的中餐企业。于2013年、2014年及2015 年,海底捞集团于全中国24个、29个及39个城市拥有93家、111家及142家火锅餐厅并分别于海外两个、三个及五个地点拥有两家、四家 及七家火锅餐厅。海底捞集团在中国及全球的不断扩张及发展大大推动了我们业务的增长,并提高了客户对我们的产品的认可及接受。在 海底捞火锅餐厅展示及出售我们的产品每年让我们接洽到在该等餐厅用餐的5,000万目标客户,包括拥有海底捞集团会员的860万目标客 户。

研发团队

Research team

我们拥有专注的研发团队,其以市场为导向,专门收集及分析市场信息及数据、调制及升级产品配方,并优化生产工艺及设备。我们 的研发团队不断改良我们产品的配方,以迎合顾客不断演变的口味,并在零售市场推出数款受欢迎的调味品。我们火锅调味品的配方得到 海底捞集团上亿顾客的充分验证及青睐,且我们的产品为海底捞集团的成功作出了重大贡献。此外,我们以市场为导向的坚实的内部研发 能力帮助我们能够快速拓展至新的细分市场, 并占据大量市场份额。 截至2013年、 2014年及2015年12月31日止年度, 我们分别推出一种、 四种及十种新产品。

截至2015年12月31日,我们雇用12名研发专业人员,彼等均具有食品科学及消费者行业的相关教育或工作经验。我们亦与其他机构 就研发活动展开合作,包括学术机构及餐饮服务供应商。

我们相信,我们的研发实力使我们能够维持竞争力并支持了业务的发展。我们的研发工作以市场为导向。我们定期进行市场调查并自 销售及市场营销团队、合约生产商及原材料供应商收集市场资料,以协助我们开展研发活动。我们的研发活动主要专注于以下领域:

开发新产品。我们持续开发及测试将于合适机会出现时推出的创新产品。我们时常进行实地访查,以探求物色新食谱及原材料。我们 拥有成功推出新产品并帮助带动收入增长的良好往绩。例如,我们是率先提供优质植物油火锅底料产品的公司之一,以顺应消费者日益增 强的健康意识。

更新现有产品。除开发新产品以外,我们还通过改良配方、开发不同的口味及包装材料,持续更新现有产品。例如,于2015年,我们 推出精品火锅蘸料产品,其中含有较多的芝麻酱和较少的钠,具有与餐馆相似口味。

优化生产流程及设备。我们的研发团队与生产团队密切合作,优化生产流程,提升产品质量及生产效率。我们在炒锅上安装全套自动 化设备,监察生产流程的时间、压力和温度,以交付质量稳定和一致的火锅底料产品。

生产基地

Production base

2012年1月13日,四川海底捞在中国成立有限责任公司郑州蜀海,注册资本为人民币1,000,000元,主要从事生产及销售复合调味料。 于其生产设施建设完成后,郑州蜀海于2013年6月开始生产复合调味料。紧接重组前,郑州蜀海及海底捞成都分公司主要从事生产复合调 味料。

根据我们的业务发展策略,我们计划扩大产能以满足市场对我们产品的需求。我们计划建设位于河北省霸州的霸州生产基地,总厂房 面积约为66,667平方米,可容纳为最大设计年产能约100,000吨而设计的生产设施,初步阶段将会装设年产能约35,000吨的生产设施。霸 州生产基地初步阶段的建设将分两期进行。一期主要包括建设生产设施,预期于2018年上半年前竣工及投产。一期完成后,霸州生产基地 的生产设施将拥有年产能约35,000吨。二期主要包括建设储存及研发设施以及其他配套设施,预期于2019年前竣工及于2020年开始投产。 霸州生产基地的初步阶段将(i)提高我们的产能并降低对合约生产商的需求,特别是旺季时;(ii)安装能够让我们制造瓶装符合调味品的新生 产及包装设施,从而优化我们的产品组合,以生产新产品系列及运用新包装材料;(iii)升级我们的仓储设施;及(iv)有助我们依托地处华北 腹地更好地管理物流成本。

物流中心

Logistics Centre

我们委聘第三方物流服务提供商从我们郑州及成都生产设施的仓库收集产品并交付予客户。 截至2015年12月31日,我们有四名物流 服务提供商。我们与第三方物流服务提供商订立运输安排,使我们能够保持对开发及维护内部物流系统较低的资本投入。

我们基于声誉、经营规模、往绩及价格挑选物流服务提供商历史记录及价格挑选物流服务提供商。我们通常每半年与物流服务提供商 订立协议。我们对物流服务提供商使用标准化物流协议。我们的物流服务提供商承担与交付我们产品有关的风险, 、须对运输途中产生的产 品污染负责,并须购买必要的保险。我们根据交付表现、运输能力及整体服务质量评估物流服务提供商。于往绩记录期及截至最后实际可 行日期,我们在交付产品方面并无经历任何重大中断情况,亦无因物流服务提供商延迟交付产品或对产品处置不当而造成任何损失。

返回顶部

网站地图 |  法律声明 |  联系我们

服务热线:400-6696-036 |  客服邮箱:yhkf@yihchina.com

沪ICP备15049600号  ©  2014-2017  颐海国际控股有限公司